Naya Pakistan Housing Programme Added 10 More Cities Of Punjab

The federal government on Monday decided to include 10 more cities from Punjab in the ‘Naya Pakistan Housing Programme “Express News reported”.

The first phase the project will start in seven cities, which include Islamabad, Sukkar, Gilgit, Muzaffarabad, Quetta, Swat and Faisalabad. Federal Housing Taskforce and the government of Punjab have completed the initial preparations for the project. The scheme’s pilot project in Faisalabad is currently underway.

The ‘Naya Pakistan Housing Programme’ is a scheme introduced by the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, in which the government will build five million low-cost and affordable housing units across the country. The recently included cities are Lahore, Kasur, Sialkot, Jhelum, Bahawalpur, Layyah, Multan, Vehari, Rahim Yar Khan and Gujranwala.

Last week, Prime Minister Imran Khan unveiled his government’s “flagship” project – Naya Pakistan Housing Programme – aimed at constructing five million houses for the low-income segments of society during the next five years.

You May Also Read  

Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme | To Apply Now Download Registration Form


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here